Sponsored Research Projects


Name of Project

Sponsoring Agency



Principal Investigators

Visvesvaraya PhD Scheme for Electronics  & IT Media Lab Asia under Ministry of Electronics and  IT, GoI Rs. 1009.25 Lakhs 5 years Ananthanarayana V.S.

A Framework for Deep Learning based Analytics for Intelligent Healthcare Applications

DST-SERB Early Career Research Grant

Rs. 35 Lakhs


Sowmya Kamath S.

Smart HCC: Automated Health Care Centre Activities Institute Research Grant Rs. 5 Lakhs 2017-2018 G. Ram Mohana Reddy and T.P. Ashok Babu

Quality of Service Aware Routing in MANETs

MHRD, Rajeev Gandhi National Research Fellowship

Rs. 8 lakhs


G. Ram Mohana Reddy and Kiran Manjappa

Content Based Video Copy Detection and Prevention of In-Theater Piracy

DST, Women Scientist Research Fellowship

Rs. 30 lakhs


G. Ram Mohana Reddy and R. Roopalakshmi

Development of Web Based Course Material on Distributed Computing Systems MHRD NPTEL Rs.3.5 lakhs 2012-2013 Ananthanarayana V.S.

Security Issues in Wireless Sensor Networks

Startup Grant, NITK

Rs. 5 lakhs


Geetha V.

High Performance Computing

Startup Grant, NITK

Rs. 5 lakhs


Prakash S. Raghavendra

Multi-core Optimization

IBM Faculty Award



Prakash S. Raghavendra

Bug Data Classification using Machine Learning CISCO, Bangalore Rs. 3.6 Lakhs 2011-2012 G. Ram Mohana Reddy and Sowmya Kamath S
Distributed Computing and Web Services Startup Grant, NITK Rs. 5 Lakhs 2007-2010 Ananthanarayana V.S.
Multi-database Data Mining MHRD (R & D) Rs. 8 Lakhs 2004-2007 Ananthanarayana V.S.

Contact us

G. Ram Mohana Reddy

Professor and Head,
Department of Information Technology, NITK, Surathkal,
P. O. Srinivasnagar, Mangalore - 575 025
Karnataka, India.
Ph.:    +91-824-2474056
Email:  infotech[AT]nitk[DOT]ac[DOT]in

Sowmya Kamath S (Web Admin)

Connect with us

We're on Social Networks. Follow us & stay in touch.